Ronis meets The Jesus and Mary chain

le-nu-provenc3a7al-gordesc2a01949-photo-willy-ronis

Willy Ronis – Le nu provencal ( Gordes, 1949 )

Boiling summer, 1949, in the Gordes ruined house we bought the year before. I was fixing some objects in the attic, and I missed one tool which was on the ground floor . I went down on the rock stairs and I had to pass the first floor. Just awake, Marie Anne is washing her face in the basin. I scream ” Don’t move!”. My rolleiflex is on a chair, really close. 4 shots, no more than 2 minutes. This is my most popular photograph, The miracle exists. I met it.

This entry was published on 24/02/2013 at 18:58. It’s filed under Photographs+Videos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

